Curling Basics by MoJo

Basic Equipment

Special curling shoes and personal brooms are advanced equipment for the serious curler. All you need to get started is a good pair of rubber soled shoes to grip the ice and loose layered clothes to keep you warm to enter the world of curling.

Event Event date Individual Price Capacity Registered
Play a Match. Sat, Nov 1, 2014 4:15 pm $25.00 1 0
Learn or Play a Match Sun, Nov 2, 2014 8:45 am $25.00 15 0
Learn or Play a Match Sun, Nov 16, 2014 8:45 am $25.00 14 0
Play a Match. Sat, Nov 22, 2014 4:15 pm $25.00 1 0
Learn or Play a Match Sun, Nov 23, 2014 8:45 am $25.00 14 0
Play a Match. Sat, Dec 6, 2014 4:15 pm $25.00 1 0
Learn or Play a Match Sun, Dec 7, 2014 8:45 am $25.00 14 0
Holiday Learn or Play Sat, Dec 27, 2014 4:15 pm $20.00 40 0
Winter Sat. League Sat, Jan 10, 2015 4:15 pm $110.00 9 0
Winter Sat. League Sat, Jan 10, 2015 5:50 pm $110.00 40 0
Winter Sun. League Sun, Jan 11, 2015 8:45 am $110.00 28 0

Get all the latest and future curling dates
subscribe to rss feed ||  join email list || add ical calendar

Category: Curling Programs

Curling Videos

Get the latest news and programs
2-4 weeks in advance of when they happen
Join email notification list Unsubscribe anytime

Location/Contact

5940 NW Waukomis Drive,
Kansas City, Missouri 64151

Club Phone 816-806-1732
Club Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Club Fax 816-523-2345
Mailing Address
18 West 59th Street
Kansas City, Missouri 64113

Test your Curling Knowledge --- What is (a) ...

Hog Line

A line located 21 feet from each tee. A rock must be released before the near hog line, and travel beyond the far hog line.